Last updated: March 3, 2020
FRE Studios (and our app Phone Buddy Notifier) are commited protecting your privacy. Phone Buddy is an Apple Watch app that alerts you when you lose bluetooth connection with your iPhone and at other key events.
As part of our commitment to privacy, WE DO NOT COLLECT ANY PERSONALLY IDENTIFIABLE INFORMATION THROUGH OUR APPLICATION OR WEBSITE.
This Privacy Notice applies to personal information processed by us in our business, including on our websites, mobile applications, and other online or offline offerings (collectively, the "Services").
Sending a Support Email. Sending a support request through Phone Buddy on iPhone will attach app use log files (~log.txt) to the send email screen. These log files contain app usage data such as what tabs were visited and what buttons were pressed in app function. These log files DO NOT contain personally identifiable information. You can choose to remove these log files before sending a Support Email if you do not want to share app use details. By submitting a Support Request through the application you consent to review of app use data by FRE Studios. App usage logs are local to device. App usage logs are not used for analytics or other third party service.
Automatic Data Collection. We may automatically collect data regarding your use of our Services, such as the types of content you interact with and the frequency and duration of your activities. We also automatically log errors that occured during app function.
Data is collected locally on device and contains no personally identifiable information. Data never leaves device without explicit user consent each time. Data is deleted when service is terminated (app is deleted). You can elect to share this data with FRE Studios by sending a Support Email through the iOS application. This data is not shared otherwise.